A Little Catch Up & Some Thoughts On Vintage Wedding Dresses (Yes, a bit girly!)

Afternoon everyone!

I have been neglecting my blog for far too long, apologies for that – I need a good catch up on what you have all been blogging about.  There have been some exciting and busy times happening on my front.  My course is well underway and I think it is one of the best decisions I have ever made, I have been blogging for the Huffington Post UK (need to do a lot more of that) and trying to get a vintage wedding guide up and running.  I even got a feature published in the Oxford Times last week *Eeeeep*, discussing vintage bridal lingerie.

Even more exciting, is that we have officially booked our wedding – on Midsummers Day, 21st June 2014, how ROMANTIC! I know that I do not need to even try to convey how excited I am about this.  So commence the hunt for the perfect dress…

What do you think of this one?  It is inspired by a 1950’s Dior dress, I think it is utterly beautiful.  It is by Angels Carrying Savage Weapons, an amazing new bridal range here in the UK.  I love it, you can have the option of a coloured petticoat and it comes with a bolero too, possibly a little shorter would be even nicer…

Vintage inspired silk 1950s wedding gown christiane

This one is also gorgeous, and is budget friendly leaving me more money to spend on shoes!  It is by Kitty & Dulcie.

Image

As for shoes…Irregular Choice have a fabulous selection – the shoes in the picture above are by them! So quirky! Love pops of colour!

Anyways, back to work now!

Have a wonderful day, whatever you are up to, until next time xx

One thought on “A Little Catch Up & Some Thoughts On Vintage Wedding Dresses (Yes, a bit girly!)

Leave a Reply

